I'm looking
for help...
Aidpage is free!

Free downloads: GrantGate®  Federal Money Retriever®

Employment Discrimination_Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964

Published on AidPage by IDILOGIC on Jun 24, 2005

Administered by:

US Federal Government Agency (see all agencies)
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
CFDA #: 30.001

Who is eligible to apply...

Any aggrieved individual, or any individual, labor union, association, legal representative, or organization filing on behalf of an aggrieved individual, who has reason to believe that an unlawful employment practice within the meaning of Title VII, as amended, has been committed by an employer with 15 or more employees, an employment agency, labor organization, or joint labor-management committee controlling apprenticeship or other training or retraining.

Eligible Applicant Categories:
Eligible Functional Categories:

An allegation of unlawful employment practice(s) may be made in person or by mail. An allegation must be in writing, signed, and notarized (only when necessary to meet State and local requirements) or supported by an unsworn declaration in writing under penalty of perjury. Charge forms (EEOC Form 5, Charge of Discrimination) are available to all persons from all field offices of the Commission.

Note:This is a brief description of the credentials or documentation required prior to, or along with, an application for assistance.

About this section:

This section indicates who can apply to the Federal government for assistance and the criteria the potential applicant must satisfy. For example, individuals may be eligible for research grants, and the criteria to be satisfied may be that they have a professional or scientific degree, 3 years of research experience, and be a citizen of the United States. Universities, medical schools, hospitals, or State and local governments may also be eligible. Where State governments are eligible, the type of State agency will be indicated (State welfare agency or State agency on aging) and the criteria that they must satisfy.

Certain federal programs (e.g., the Pell Grant program which provides grants to students) involve intermediate levels of application processing, i.e., applications are transmitted through colleges or universities that are neither the direct applicant nor the ultimate beneficiary. For these programs, the criteria that the intermediaries must satisfy are also indicated, along with intermediaries who are not eligible.